Wednesday, 18 November 2020

Chandigarh’s Lit Fest 'Literati' from 20th November

By 121 News

Chandigarh Nov. 18, 2020:- The eighth edition of Chandigarh Lit Fest, Literati 2020, opens on Friday in its virtual avatar with noted author, intellectual, speaker, and former CEO of Procter & Gamble, Gurcharan Das, featured in the opening plenary session.

Dr Sumita Misra, chairperson of Chandigarh Literary Society (CLS) said that this time again the three-days weekend Literati shall feature some of the noted authors from India and abroad, and it is a matter of great pleasure that Literati is being organised in association with HAREDA, and the Embassy of Ireland as partner with Radio Mirchi 98.3 as Happiness Partner, she added.

Some of the other prominent authors participating in Literati include Sudha Murthy, Rajdeep Sardesai, Ashish Vidyyarthi, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni, Dr. Rakhshanda Jalil, Radhakrishnan Pillai, Anuja Chauhan, Dr. Janki Santoke, Amandeep Sandhu, Sarabpreet Singh, Anuja Chandramouli, Erner Davis amongst others..

The Chandigarh literary society is back with its eighth edition of Literati: Chandigarh International Lit Fest 2020 in association with HAREDA. This time it features some of the most prolific authors of national and international arena including Sudha Murthy, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni, Gurucharan Das, Anuja Chauhan, Rajdeep Sardesai, Dr. Rakhshanda Jalil, Sarabpreet Singh, Anuja Chandramouli, Dr Janki Santoke, Navtej Sarna, Emer Davis and many more.

There are over 30 authors from English, Hindi and Panjabi genre  participating in the three days event which would go live on facebook and youtube on 20th November from 5:30pm to 9pm, informed author and speaker Vivek Atray.

 CLS had been organizing the Chandigarh Lit Fest for the last eight years and this year immediately after lockdown in end March, it launched CLS Conversation online featuring some of the celebrated writers like Amish Tripathi, Ashwin Sanghi, Bilal Siddiqi, Sanil Sachar, Dr Farah Adam Mukadam, Mukul Kumar, Rajni Sekhri Sibal, Meghna Pant, Khushwant Singh, among others.

No comments:

Post a comment